LibGuides: Environmental Law: Current Awareness

Background

How the U.S. Protects the Environment, From Nixon to Trump: A curious person’s guide to the laws that keep the air clean and the water pure
Adaptation Clearinghouse
"An online database and networking site that serves policymakers and others who are working to help communities adapt to climate change"

Environmental Energy & Law Program at Harvard Law School
The Environmental and Energy Law Program provides innovative, rigorous legal analysis to:
    Facilitate the transition to a low-carbon, sustainable future;
    Address the disruptive effects of climate change; and
    Protect public health and welfare from environmental degradation.The EELP provides information on their projects, policy papers, podcasts and insights on environmental law issues. The EELP tracks regulations in four areas:

Tracking the Biden-Harris Climate & Environmental Agenda

Financial Regulator Climate Action Tracker
Regulatory Rollback Tracker
EPA Mission Tracker

Newsletters

ABA Trends
Available on Westlaw to faculty, students & staff.
Practitioner Insights Commentaries: Energy & Environment
Practitioner Insights Commentaries: Energy & Environment provides attorney-authored articles on Energy & Environment related areas starting in 2014. (Login required - Westlaw Edge)
Environmental Law Reporter (ELI)
"Environmental Law Reporter (ELI) is professionally edited by senior attorneys and provides the most-often cited analyses of environmental, sustainability, natural resources, energy, toxic tort, and land use law and policy in the legal practice and policy domain." (Login required - Westlaw Edge)

Legal News

All Environmental Law Legal News
A LexisNexis News database. Contains all available legal news content pertaining to environmental law. (Login required - Lexis+)
Environmental Counselor
The Environmental Counselor newsletter includes feature articles and periodic updates on environmental issues important to corporate counsel. (Login required - Westlaw Edge)